So We've Come To This

2008-06-01 at 1:36 p.m.

I don't know what is going on with him, and I don't like it.
I told him I would help him see it through, that I wouldn't leave him alone, because I know how hard it is to go through something like that.
But I can feel myself being stretched thin. I'm so frustrated, I feel like I'm the one going crazy! It's draining me of all my energy, and I'm the one left feeling guilty for having these feelings!
I'm beginning to wonder if he really wants help at all, or if he just wants the sympathy. It makes alot more sense, but I don't want to believe it from him. I want to trust him more than that.
But I'm making so many sacrifices and he doesn't even care. That's what it all boils down to: HE. DOESN'T. CARE.
I understand that you're sick.
I understand that you don't know why you feel this way.
I understand that you cannot help it.
But I can't keep doing this. Something has got to give. Go to the fucking doctor. Take some damn responsibility. Do SOMETHING.
But don't ask me to choose between you and my own life anymore.
I can't take it.

<< // >>